Tri-Month in Review: Aug – Oct 2015

If there’s any one out there, Hello! Welcome. I am alive. It’s November, can you believe it?

It has been a while since I’ve been present here on the blog and the last two months in particular have been very interesting. I turned 25 and have attempted to fight off what I’m calling a quarter-life crisis, I’ve job hunted and will potentially be starting a new job in two weeks pending the completion of some paperwork, and I managed to get tickets to Harry Potter and the Cursed Child for next year in LONDON which means I’ve been freaking out about the fact that I am going to LONDON. Wow.

As for the bookishness, it has been on and off over the last few months, but I’m hopeful that with a switch to a regular work schedule and after finishing some holiday knits that I’ll be able to get back to regular reading.

Until then, here’s the reading I’ve done recently.

August:

1. Then Came You (Animal Magnetism #5) by Jill Shalvis
2. Still the One (Animal Magnetism #6) by Jill Shalvis
3. Bound to Darkness (Midnight Breed #13) by Lara Adrian
4. The Countess Conspiracy (The Brothers Sinister #3) by Courtney Milan
5. Blood Rights (House of Comarré #1) by Kristin Painter
6. Alpha (Alpha #1) by Jasinda Wilder

September:

7. Flesh and Blood (House of Comarré #2) by Kristin Painter
8. The Chapel Series by Marilyn Cruise
9. Claimed (Club Sin #1) by Stacey Kennedy
10. Bared (Club Sin #2) by Stacey Kennedy

October:

11. Bad Blood (House of Comarré #3) by Kristin Painter
12. All I Want (Animal Magnetism #7) by Jill Shalvis
13. Wrong by Jana Aston
14. At Any Price (Gaming the System #1) by Brenna Aubrey (re-read)
15. At Any Turn (Gaming the System #2) by Brenna Aubrey
16. At Any Moment (Gaming the System #3) by Brenna Aubrey

All told, I’ve still read a fair amount, at least a book a week average, but I am going through bouts of reading for sure. I’ve also been playing the pick up a book and read a little, then put it down, then pick it up game, so I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to finish and what I want to call it on. More on that when we get there.

The one book I can pretty much guarantee that I’ll be digging into this month… S. by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst. I finally got my hands on a copy and I will definitely be savoring the shit out of that book. It is a work of art in and of itself.

Please tell me what you’ve been reading lately and what you’re looking forward to! I’ve been a little out of touch with the book community lately so I’d love to hear what’s out there.

Until next time, Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

