Bout of Books 14: Days 4 + 5!

BoB14-200x200

Hello to all! I missed yesterdays post thanks to youtube stealing all my attention (it had nothing to do with me, I swear!) but I’ll get to play catch up here. Without further adieu…

Day 4 Updates:

The day 4 challenge, which was interestingly enough the 4 seasons book covers challenge, was hosted by Kim over at KimberlyFaye Reads. Here are my books for my non-official entry!

wpid-2015-08-20-22.30.57.jpg.jpegWinter: Russian Winter by Daphne Kalotay – Winter is right in the title, so…
Spring: The Awakening by Kate Chopin – I had a really difficult time finding a spring book, so I chose this based on the fact that plants are coming back to life or ‘awakening’ in spring
Summer: Secrets to Happiness by Sarah Dunn – Please tell me what says summer more than that adorable Jack Russell in the grass, hmm?!?!?
Autumn: A Watershed Year by Susan Schoenberger – This cover just screams autumn. It’s gorgeous.

As for reading, I read the last 215 or so pages of Blood Rights by Kristin Painter (promptly followed by me purchasing the next 2 books in the series).

Day 5 Updates:

I’m not sure if I’m going to do today’s challenge because I wouldn’t really know what to pick, but I’m going to think about it and come back to that…

As for reads so far, I finished the last 110 pages of Alpha by Jasinda Wilder. I had started this before Bout of Books began and decided it needed finishing.

I also started The Raw Shark Texts by Steven Hall and read the first 40 or so pages.

Leave a Reply

