Bout of Books 14: Day 1

BoB14-200x200

Bout of Books 14 is officially underway! If you’re new to the party check out this site with all of the details. It’s a blast and the sign-ups are open until midnight Wednesday!

Day 1 Challenge:

Today’s challenge is being hosted by Leann at Between Library Shelves! The challenge is to pick 3-6 books that take place in a country other than the one you reside in! Let’s get to it!

I picked all of my books today based on them happening in different periods of history from medieval to present day (of course I stacked the books backwards for the photo though).

wpid-2015-08-17-22.58.23.jpg.jpeg

  1. Born in Ice by Nora Roberts: Modern Ireland
  2. The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons: WWII Russia
  3. Germinal by Emile Zola: 19th Century France
  4. The Book of Madness and Cures by Regina O’Melveny: Renaissance Italy
  5. Shadow on the Crown by Patricia Bracewell: Medieval England

Those are my books for the day 1 challenge, feel free to share yours with me!!!

Reading progress for day 1:

I started reading Blood Rights (House of Comarré, #1) by Kristin Painter, so far I’ve read 70 pages.

Not a lot of reading progress, but there’s still a little time left in the day so I might as well get to it!

Let me know how your progress is going and until next time Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

