In the Library of Hannah: July 9th

Hi guys! I’m back with another edition of In the Library of Hannah, a weekly event that I’m doing to talk about one of the many random books that I own that might not see a ton of love. It’s as simple as that, so lets get to it!

This weeks book is: Between the Bridge and the River by Craig Ferguson

betweenbridgeandriverSynopsisBawdy, joyous, messy, hysterically funny, and guaranteed to offendregardless of religion, race, national origin, sexual orientation, or professionBetween the Bridge and the River is the debut novel by Craig Ferguson, host of CBS’s The Late Late Show. Two childhood friends from Scotland and two illegitimate half-brothers from the American South suffer and enjoy all manner of bizarre experiences which, as it turns out, are somehow interconnectedand, surprisingly enough, meaningful. An eclectic cast of characters includes Carl Jung, Fatty Arbuckle, Virgil, Marat, Socrates, and Tony Randall. Love, greed, hope, revenge, organized religion, and Hollywood are alternately tickled and throttled. Impossible to summarize and impossible to stop reading, this is a romantic comic odyssey that actually deliversand rewards.

Where I got it: This is another book that I found whilst browsing at The Book Barn, my favorite used bookstore.

Why I got it: Firstly, when I saw that Craig Ferguson was the author, I was intrigued. Then I scanned the synopsis and into my shopping bag it went! Simple as that.

What I thought of it: Welp, I haven’t read it yet, surprise surprise, so I can’t say. I can say that  I look forward to reading it though.

Have you read this book? Have any books that you want to spotlight and let the world know about? Feel free to share below! Until next time, Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

