In the Library of Hannah: June 18th

Hi all! I’m back with another edition of In the Library of Hannah, a weekly event that I’m doing to talk about one of the many random books that I own that might not see a ton of love. It’s as simple as that, so lets get to it!

This weeks random book is: The Watchers (The Angelus Trilogy #1) by Jon Steele

thewatchersSynopsis: Meet Marc Rochat, a man-child who has devoted his life to being the bell ringer at the Gothic Lausanne Cathedral, one of the greatest architectural structures in the world. Eerie things have been going on in and around his church, including tremblings in the underground crypt and a variety of gruesomely murdered bodies showing up in nearby streets. Across the square from the cathedral lives Katherine Taylor, a beautiful young American woman who is making phenomenal money as one of the highest-priced call girls in Switzerland; she’s a bit too introspective for her own good and, unfortunately, much too observant of her clients’ peccadilloes. Rochat’s and Taylor’s lives collide with Jay Harper, a British private eye who has been sent to investigate the killings and other strange doings; alas, he has no memory of who hired him or precisely why he was chosen for the job. And now all the clues are pointing skyward, where fallen angels are said to haunt Lausanne.

Where I got it: This is another book that I picked up at my favorite used bookstore The Book Barn.

Why I got it: It was a combination of the cover being pretty and the synopsis sounding intriguing. I’m a sucker for those two things!

What I thought of it: This is another of the books that I haven’t read yet, lol. So at this point all I can say is I think it sounds intriguing, but I haven’t read it yet.

Have you heard of this book? Do you have any random books that you want to share? If so, please feel free do so in the comments! Until next time, Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

