The Sunday Post: June 7th

sundaypost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba over at the Caffeinated Book Reviewer:

 It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I don’t believe that I’ve participated in The Sunday Post since starting my roller-coaster of a blogging journey here, but I do miss it from the few times I participated at my old blog so I figure, why the hell not join in the fun. It’s not cool being in the dust, lol! That said let’s get started.

I’m just coming out of a major reading slump. I’m talking not finishing a book in over two months for the first time in YEARS. It’s painful, but I’m shaking it off and getting on with life. The goal that I’m coming back here in mind with is to have fun and not feel bad if I don’t want to finish a book or don’t want to stick to a set schedule. It’s all about going with the flow and that is my focus.

Last week at The Book Pub:

Again, not much. I confirmed that I am in fact still kicking and decided to launch a weekly thing that I’ll be doing to showcase the many books I’ve got lying around. I’m calling it In the Library of Hannah until something better comes along.

Books I finished last week:

Rule Breaker (Breeds #29) by Lora Leigh – my first book finished since March! Wahooo!

Currently Reading:

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – I am so many different kinds of overdue for this re-read. Even a few pages in though and I just love the damn book all over again.
2. Terms & Conditions by Robert Glancy – This is a recent find on Oyster and I’m having a lot of fun with it. It’s different than anything else I’ve read.

To be expected on the blog (general craziness and roller-coastering aside):

– Getting back into my favorite memes both from my time here and my time back at Among Stories – because social media and interaction and books.
– Thursday: In the Library of Hannah: June 11th
– Possible non-meme content in the forms of a review (or two…) and definitely a seven or so months worth of books book haul (too much for this post). Because I buy a book or five every so often. A funny side note to the book haul, I’ve been taking pictures every time I buy books for the inevitable book haul, so they’re basically all sitting on my computer just waiting to be shared. For months now. Can you say pro-fessional?

I’m almost positive there was something else I was going to include here but I’ve already had one mini- did I just lose my whole post?! – coronary and I’m not taking anymore chances.

So please, until next time Happy Reading! If theres anything I missed over the last few months, books that came out, bloggy things, etc etc please do tell! =]

One thought on “The Sunday Post: June 7th

  1. kimbacaffeinate June 8, 2015 / 3:31 pm

    I am glad you are emerging from your reading slump and happy to see you on the Sunday Post Hannah 🙂

Leave a Reply

