Hello World! I’m Aliveeeee!

I can’t believe it’s already June, but then I suspect that’s life. I feel as if I’ve been writing a lot of these sorry-I’ve-been-gone posts in the last few months, but I’ve been struggling with reading as of late. Honestly, I haven’t even finished a book since March which is just weird. That said, what I have been doing tons of is knitting. It’s become more and more of a go to than ever and with it being the Stanley Cup Playoffs… well, its a lot easier to knit and watch hockey than read and watch hockey.

The point of all my rambling is that while I do still intend to keep this first and foremost a book blog, I also intend to branch out and talk about whatever I feel the need to share. For instance, my knitting projects and the like.

I have every intention of taking it easy here for now. I have been working on changing some things around though. I’ve got a new theme and I’ve been playing with photo editing software like picmonkey and canva to design a header and some logo-type things. So far so good, but I may continue to change things around a bit for a while.

Don’t mind me as I get settled back in here, but I do hope to be seeing more of this place in the future. There is nothing quite like the book blogosphere.

Until next time, Happy Reading!

One thought on “Hello World! I’m Aliveeeee!

Leave a Reply

