Bout of Books 12 Wrap-Up

boutofbooks12

I’m here today (right on time, I know!) with a wrap-up of Bout of Books 12. This was a pretty fantastic Bout of Books for the most part. So let’s get into it.

Challenges and such:

Honestly, this was my weak point this go around. I usually like to participate in as many challenges as possible and I was hoping to keep that up this week. However, I kind of forewent posting and challenges in favor of reading. I only had one day off during Bout of Books, so before and after work I was basically all about the reading. That being said, the only challenges I did are from Day 1. I did get to participate in one of the twitter chats, the Wednesday night one and it was fantastic! I had an absolute blast and met some awesome new people.

Reading:

I got a good amount of reading done this week. As I share what I read you may notice the alien theme. I was so in the mood for aliens so I went for it, lol. Here is what I read.

alienated

Alienated (Alienated #1) by Melissa Landers

obsidian

Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

onyx

Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

opal

Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

showmebaby

Show Me, Baby (Masters of the Shadowlands #9) by Cherise Sinclair

In addition to these books which I read in full, I also partially read a couple of other books during the read-a-thon. Those are:

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

My final count for the week was 5 books and 2 started, but not finished. I’m down with that! How did your Bout of Books go? Feel free to share and Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

