Teaser Tuesdays: September 2nd

teasertuesdays2014e

It’s the first Tuesday of September (yes, I know, SEPTEMBER!) so that means it’s time for Teaser Tuesdays. This is hosted every week by MizB over at Should Be Reading and this is all that you gotta do to participate:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My great Sookie Stackhouse adventure continues, so this weeks teaser is from Dead in the Family by Charlaine Harris. It’s the 10th book in the Sookie Stackhouse series! Only three books to go! O.O

deadinthefamily

 

“I couldn’t summon up the fairy, ask the fairy why he or she was still on this side, what his or her intentions were. But if I had to guess, I would have to say I was pretty sure that Claude wouldn’t be this frightened of a sweet fairy who wants to spread goodness and light.”

pg. 261-262

 

18 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: September 2nd

    • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 6:41 pm

      I’m kind of in the same boat, I have the last two books to read but it’s been a few years since I read the first ones so I decided a re-read was in order!

      • fuonlyknew September 2, 2014 / 6:56 pm

        Oops. My reply vanished, I think. I do that now and then when it’s been a while before the next release. It’s funny what you catch the next time through too.

      • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 10:52 pm

        So true! I love the books so it’s no hardship to re-read them either. There are tons of little details I missed or forgot about, so I’m glad I started this. =]

  1. Madame Vauquer September 2, 2014 / 2:47 pm

    I liked Harris’ Aurora Teagarden series, but haven’t tried any of this series since I got burned out on vampires. If they’re humorous though, that would be a deciding factor.

    Mine this week is from a novella by Tolstoy. http://wp.me/pZnGI-ci

    • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 10:48 pm

      Honestly, this is the only series by Charlaine Harris that I’ve read even though her other stuff seems interesting. Plus, I’ve gotta admit, I love her vampires. There is some humor but there’s a lot of other little touches about them that are entertaining.

      • Madame Vauquer September 2, 2014 / 10:52 pm

        Thanks for the tip. I’ve heard a lot about them so I’ll have to jump in someday and see how I like them.

      • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 10:54 pm

        Awesome! They’re really good books to just relax and read. Very entertaining in my opinion so I hope you enjoy them when you get around to it! =]

      • Madame Vauquer September 2, 2014 / 10:58 pm

        I just checked my local library and they have a lot of them, including the first one, Dead Until Dark. I’ll be set!

      • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 11:04 pm

        Awesome! I love technology exactly for that reason!

  2. notonightimreading September 2, 2014 / 3:08 pm

    ahhh can’t beat a bit of sookie!!!
    What an awesome teaser!!
    Here is mine!!
    Anna’s TT

    • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 10:48 pm

      Thanks! I totally agree! =]

  3. 1kerryodonnell September 2, 2014 / 3:33 pm

    Hah, oh Sookie. I really enjoyed the majority of this series, though there were a few bumps here and there. I hope you’re having fun with them! Happy reading!
    My Teaser.

    • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 10:49 pm

      I hear ya! I adore the series, but it’s definitely a bit of a ‘suspend belief’ kinda story. Totally entertaining though!

    • thebookpub September 2, 2014 / 10:50 pm

      I suppose it could seem that way. This series is a mish-mash of supernatural-y craziness, but I love it. It’s an awesome series to just come home from work, kick back, and read!

Leave a Reply

