Bout of Books: Day 3!

boutofbooks11

Day 3 of Bout of Books is officially past! It’s rather sad that we’re at the halfway point, but I’m sure there is still tons of awesome yet to come.

Unfortunately my day 3 update is going to be a bit lackluster, but hey, life happens. Y’know?

Today’s challenge looked awesome, but sadly I only had about three books picked before I had to give up and get to work. Maybe I’ll revisit the challenge just for fun later though, eh? I definitely look forward to browsing what other people came up with though!

Similarly, I wasn’t able to be at the twitter chat tonight because it’s tough to do the twitter-y stuff at work. =[ I hope everyone who made it had a blast though!!!

Here’s where I can name an accomplishment though! READING! Yay!

So, I didn’t read a ton, but I did read some and that’s what it is all about, so here’s what I read today. I kept reading Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse #5) and got through 93 more pages during day 3.

Side note, I am LOVING re-reading this series. There’s so much that happens, and little details that slipped my mind, and it’s really just unbelievable and I love it. Even with the little editing mistakes I find on occasion, lol. I both dread and can’t wait to have read all the books so that I can know all the things. Tangent over.

Day 3 total: 93
Bout of Books so far total: 650 pages!

Tell me, how are you guys doing so far? It’s the halfway point, how are you feeling overall about Bout of Books? Please, share with the class and Happy Reading!!

8 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 3!

    • thebookpub August 21, 2014 / 11:26 pm

      Thanks! Hope you’re reading is going good as well! =]

  1. alibrarianslibrary August 21, 2014 / 2:11 pm

    Hey, no worries! Life gets in the way. Or an urgent need to watch TV. lol. My week hasn’t gone great at all, but I will fix that today! Here’s to the rest of the week being filled with wonderful reading! #readstrong

    • thebookpub August 21, 2014 / 11:28 pm

      That’s true. Sad, but true. I’ve been fighting the urge of Netflix all week, lol. Here’s hoping for more reading for you!

  2. Tanya (Read. Run. Study.) August 21, 2014 / 2:57 pm

    You are doing great so far! 600 pages in three days is a lot.

    I’m a little behind my goal at the moment (I’ve read ~266 pages from my goal of 1000), but I expect to be less busy later in the week so I’m hoping to catch up. Either way, I’m always glad to be reading even if it isn’t as much as I want.

    • thebookpub August 21, 2014 / 11:36 pm

      Thanks! You’re totally right, though! Just reading in general is the best there is, even if it is only 5 minutes here and there. Keep cracking those books! =]

  3. Heather @ Stacks and Shelves August 21, 2014 / 6:26 pm

    Do you watch the True Blood series on TV? That was my first introduction to Sookie Stackhouse and her world in Louisiana. I read the first book in the series after that but didn’t enjoy it as much as the TV show.

    • thebookpub August 21, 2014 / 11:44 pm

      I actually found out about the books through the show as well! I saw the first episode at the suggestion of a coworker and promptly bought and the books that were out and read them. I enjoy the books more, but what I’ve seen of the show is entertaining enough. I’m not anywhere near caught up to season 7 though.

Leave a Reply

