Bout of Books 11: Goals!

boutofbooks11

Bout of Books is so close I can taste it! And man am I hyped! I had a lot of fun during 10, so I’m hoping for more of the same this go around. If you’re curious about the Bout of Books read-a-thon or want to join us (ALL 804 of us! What?!) check out their website!

My goals this time around are just going to be centered around having fun, because that’s what it’s all about.

As far as participation goes, I’d like to take part in at least one twitter chat. I did one of those for the first time during BoB 10 and it was hectic and amazing. I’m also hoping to complete at least six challenges. They’re always super imaginative and fun.

My reading goals are simple. I want to read as much as I can. Somehow the scheduling gods were with me and I have four days off during this Bout of Books, though I do have some things planned.

I don’t have a TBR this go around, but I have been re-reading the Sookie Stackhouse series so that I can finally read the last two books and finish the series. My guess is I’ll stick to those most of the week, but if I get burnt out on them I’ve got some graphic novels and short stories calling my name. My ideal for the week is 5 books, but again, whatever I get to, I get to. I’m not going to fret too much.

That all being said, it’s about the official start of bout of books now, so I’m off to read! Keep an eye out as I’ll be updating here and on the twitters. Let me know if you’re participating in Bout of Books and Happy Reading everyone!

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11: Goals!

  1. Sarah Says Read August 18, 2014 / 6:32 am

    4 days off?! That’s amazing. I’ll have 3 off, and that’s because I used a vacation day for today 😉

    And the Twitter chats are SO FUN. I usually aim to participate in at least one, but I may be able to do all three this time around.

    Have fun this week!!!

    • thebookpub August 18, 2014 / 2:10 pm

      I got lucky in that BoB spans two work weeks for me and I got a rare weekend off, lol. I’m thanking the universe for that one!

      Hopefully I’ll see you at one of the chats! Happy Bout of Books-ing! =]

    • thebookpub August 18, 2014 / 2:10 pm

      Thanks! I like to keep it simple. Reading and fun. That’s what it’s about for me!

  2. Elsi August 18, 2014 / 3:04 pm

    Me Too! Love the fun aspect of a read-a-thon and socializing. I’m looking forward to your updates.

    • thebookpub August 18, 2014 / 3:27 pm

      Thanks! I’ll be all over the interwebs, I suspect, when I’m not at work or reading!

Leave a Reply

