Month in Review: July 2014

Am I the only one who feels like July just flew by? I sure hope not. It certainly wasn’t the best reading month I’ve ever had, only finishing seven books. I had a decent start to the month, but I started to fall into a huge reading slump in the middle of the month. Even when I took my vacation at the end of July I read next to nothing. Anywhoodle, let’s move on from the sadness. Here’s what I read in July.

1. Hard Time by Cara McKenna
2. The Darcy’s of Derbyshire by Abigail Reynolds
3. Once in a Lifetime (Lucky Harbor #9) by Jill Shalvis
4. Mr. Darcy’s Letter by Abigail Reynolds
5. Mr. Darcy’s Refuge by Abigail Reynolds (re-read)
6. Vampire Academy The Graphic Novel by Richelle Mead, Leigh Dragoon, and Emma Vieceli
7. Bengal’s Heart (Breeds #20) by Lora Leigh

All in all, it wasn’t a bad reading month as far as quality goes. Jill Shalvis, Lora Leigh, and Abigail Reynolds are favorites of mine. Anything Vampire Academy is always a win for me of course. And Hard Time was surprisingly good if a bit out there in certain ways.

July was also a slow blog month for me. There isn’t much to talk about so I’m just going to jump into what I’m hoping to accomplish in the rest of August.

I’ll be participating in Bout of Books 11 which is happening 8/18-8/24. If you want to check it out, here’s the link to the website. I participated in BoB 10 and had a blast so I’m very much looking forward to this one!

I’ve still been really slumpy with the reading. Eleven days into the month and I’ve only read one book so far. I’m thinking of just randomly picking a book to hopefully help get me back in the mood for reading, but we shall see.

I’m going to wrap it up with that. Bout of Books is the big thing happening this month so keep an eye out for that. As for anything else, we’ll see what the rest of the month brings.

How was your July? Feel free to share! Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

