Teaser Tuesdays: July 15th

Teaser-Tuesdays

 

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. Anyone can participate and the rules are simple:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

maninemptysuit

 

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a while because time travel and mystery and stuff? Gimme, gimme!

“Yellow guided me forward so we all stood like the points on a compass. As we listened to the thunder, I glanced from Yellow, slightly hostile but also somewhat sympathetic, to Seventy, the elderly statesman of the group, to screwdriver, who struck me as grim and threatening.”

page 57

 

There’s my teaser for the week, feel free to share yours as well!

11 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: July 15th

  1. 1kerryodonnell July 15, 2014 / 2:18 pm

    Oooh, very mysterious.The nicknames of these characters made me think of the movie Reservoir Dogs. Happy Reading! Here are my Teasers!

    • thebookpub July 15, 2014 / 2:36 pm

      Thanks! Believe it or not I still haven’t seen that movie. I’m even more curious now, lol. Thanks for stopping by!

    • thebookpub July 16, 2014 / 10:35 pm

      The names had me curious too! Such an interesting read!

    • thebookpub July 16, 2014 / 10:33 pm

      It is a great title though isn’t it?

  2. Jax and Dani July 15, 2014 / 6:29 pm

    Nice detail in the first sentence…and I love the different names! 🙂 ~Jax

  3. sashwilson July 15, 2014 / 8:13 pm

    The names are interesting, I’m assuming those are names. I’m intrigued. Good teaser 🙂

    Happy Reading!

    • thebookpub July 16, 2014 / 10:37 pm

      They are indeed! This book is totally worth checking out! Thanks, and happy reading to you as well!

Leave a Reply

