Bout of Books 10: Day 5!

BoB10-200x200

We’re officially past the halfway of Bout of Books! It’s day 5 and unfortunately I’m back to work today after my weekend in the middle of the week, but I’m still intending to read as much as possible because, who needs sleep right?

Today there are two challenges!

Challenge 1 is a scavenger hunt that’s being hosted by Kristen over at The Book Monsters. I had a blast doing it, so y’all’s should definitely go check it out.

Challenge 2 is being hosted over at Neon Yeti Reads by Katherine and it’s all about the pretties… Bookish rainbows!

rainbow

I don’t know what it is about making book rainbows but they’re always so pretty. This is the rainbow I managed to come up with. It’s made up by these books:

Black – The King by J. R. Ward
Violet – Chasing the Moon by A. Lee Martinez
Indigo – Inside Out by Lauren Dane
Blue – American Gods by Neil Gaiman
Green – Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris
Yellow – Yeats is Dead by Lots o’ authors!
Orange – Gods Behaving Badly by Marie Phillips
Red – Somersault by Kenzaburo Oe
White – Man in the Empty Suit by Sean Ferrell

If you participated, how did these challenges go for you? Feel free to share!

Progress Updates:

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: Day 5!

  1. Aiko May 16, 2014 / 8:00 am

    I loved both of today’s challenges as well 😀

  2. Charleen May 16, 2014 / 2:54 pm

    I had a tough time coming up with a rainbow. I have nowhere near enough physical books for these kinds of challenges, but even looking to my virtual bookshelves it was an issue. It was really the indigo/violet that threw me off. I ended up having to look at alternate editions to find covers that worked… much more time-consuming than I’d expected this challenge to be.

    • thebookpub May 19, 2014 / 10:48 pm

      It can definitely be a tough challenge, but it’s gotta be that much more satisfying when you completed it! Indigo was a color I had trouble with to so I feel you’re pain there!

  3. DoingDewey May 19, 2014 / 6:53 pm

    I was out of town and missed this challenge, but I see I’m going to have to look it up. I love the idea of a book rainbow and also love the selection of books you picked for yours 🙂

    • thebookpub May 19, 2014 / 10:49 pm

      Thanks! There’s something about book rainbows that’s really appealing to me. If I weren’t so OCD about organizing my books, I’d probably do that by color, lol.

Leave a Reply

