Bout of Books 10: Day 4!

BoB10-200x200

It is Day 4 of Bout of Books! Wahoo! We’re at the halfway point now, so I’m really going to be wringing as much awesomeness as I can out of the rest of the week I think.

Today’s Challenge:

The Spell It Out Challenge is being hosted by Kimberlyfaye over at Kimberlyfaye Reads! The point of this challenge is to use books you have read or want to read to spell out a word. I chose to use books I want to read to spell out September, which is both the month I was born and arguably my favorite month of the year because summer winds down into fall and all the pretty colors that come with it. Here’s my September in books!

photo

So, I spelled it out this way:
S – Shades of Grey by Jasper Fforde
E – Ezperanza by Trish MacGregor
P – Prophecy by S.J. Parris
T – Tatiana and Alexander by Paullina Simons
E – Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
M – Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides
B – The Brain that Changes Itself by Norman Doidge, M.D.
E – The Effects of Light by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore
R – Red on Red by Edward Conlon

I’m thinking about challenging myself to read these books by September now, lol. Would sure be interesting. Anywho, tell me what are your book words?

Progress Updates:

Reading wise I finally conquered Reflected by Rhiannon Held! I read from page 164 to the end for a total of 172 pages for Day 4. I’m so happy I finally finished that book since I struggled with it for a while. Woot!

I’m now going to be starting Numbers by Rachel Ward. I got a copy of the second book in the trilogy from Scholastic forever ago, and finally bought the first book last year. I kind of wanted something easy to read that I could dive right into so I decided to go with a YA that will hopefully be good. Time will tell.

I’m back to work Friday so I’m not sure what my reading is going to look like for the end of the read-a-thon, but I’m hoping to keep reading and stay off youtube maybe? Until next time, happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: Day 4!

Leave a Reply

