Bout of Books: Day 2 Stuffs!

BoB10-200x200

Day two of Bout of Books has just about passed here on the East Coast. I didn’t make much progress at all today, but I am going to get my posts up here. Without further adieu…

Challenge:

One of today’s challenge’s is the Books You’re Looking Forward to challenge. It’s hosted over at River City Reading!

I’ve always got a list of books that I want in my hands now, so here are some of the books both out and coming out that I can’t wait for!

shadowonthecrown

Shadow on the Crown by Patricia Bracewell. I finally got my hands on this book a few weeks ago and cannot wait to read it!

silvershadows

Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead: While I knew that what happened at the end of book 4 would happen eventually, I’m still over excited about it. I NEED this book NAOW!

crave the night

Crave the Night (Midnight Breed #12) by Lara Adrian: I’ve been waiting for this book since last summer. This series just has everything that I love and the way she’s writing these new books, having taken them into the future. Just, yes.

themurdercomplex

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings: I heard about this book from some booktubers and once I heard what it was about, I was intrigued. This is another one that I can’t wait for.

That’s a small sample of what I’m looking forward to reading, but I could go on and on… and on. lol. What are you looking forward to? Please share!

Reading wise I didn’t have the greatest day. I definitely didn’t read for the three hours I wanted to, mostly because I was so burnt out from work Monday night – impending audits will do that to you – and when I did read I couldn’t settle on something. Eventually I started reading Fixed on You by Laurelin Paige, the first book in her Fixed trilogy. I read the first seven chapters – no idea how many pages because kindle… so yeah.

I’m looking forward to today and tomorrow (Wed/Thurs.) because I’m off! Wahooo! There shall definitely be reading in my future.

If you’re participating in Bout of Books, how’s your reading going?

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 2 Stuffs!

  1. Charleen May 14, 2014 / 1:23 pm

    It’s tough when you can’t focus. I didn’t get much reading done yesterday; I think I burnt myself out a bit on the first day.

    • thebookpub May 14, 2014 / 9:28 pm

      Agreed. I’m just having trouble deciding what to read right now. It’s a bummer, but I’ll get past it eventually.

Leave a Reply

