Bout of Books 10: Goals!

BoB10-200x200

With the official start of Bout of Books just around the corner, whats a better time to talk goals? I do have to work during the read-a-thon, but I’ve still got some lofty goals for myself. Especially since I’ve got an actual ‘weekend’ this week!

Goals!

Time: My plan is to read for at least three hours a day for each day of the read-a-thon.

Participation: I’d like to participate in at least one of the Twitter chats since I’ver never done that before. It’ll probably be the Wednesday night one since I’m off that day. I’m also planning to visit at least three other participants daily. Lastly, I’d like to participate in at least half of the challenges.

Reads: I’m not going to completely plan out what I’m planning to read, only because I know some of it will change so I’ll only share what I’m 100% sure I’ll be reading.
1. Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendht – We’re in the last chunk of that book for bookclub so I’ll be finishing it during Bout of Books.
2. Reflected (Silver #2) by Rhiannon Held – I started this a while ago, but stepped away because of some issues I’m having with a character. I’m determined to finish it though. I want to know whats gonna happen.
3. Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson #5) by Patricia Briggs – I’m loving this series so far. How can I not indulge whilst ‘thonning?
4. Heart of the Dragon (Atlantis #1) by Gena Showalter – I’m so curious about this series. Can’t wait to read it!

That’s some of what I’m planning to read during Bout of Books. Aside from that I’ll be sharing what I’m reading on the twitters and such. My overall goal is 6 books for the week. We shall see!

Are you going to be taking part in Bout of Books 10? What are your goals? Please share!

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10: Goals!

  1. Charleen May 10, 2014 / 9:44 am

    Ooh, yay for your first Twitter chat! They’re always my favorite part of the event, but be warned that they get CRAZY! There’s just SO many people! But it’s a lot of fun. Good luck!

    • thebookpub May 10, 2014 / 11:38 pm

      Thanks! I’m really looking forward to it even if it is crazy and overwhelming. =]

Leave a Reply

