Book Pub Talk (1): April 12th

Hey guys! So I’m going to be starting my own version of the many weekly posts out there that do all the fun things like sharing links and talking about reading and blogging and the like. My intention is literally to just share different things that catch my eye and chat. So without further adieu, here goes the first edition of Book Pub Talk.

Some recent posts from the blogosphere that I found to be awesomesauce:

Here on The Book Pub:

Some plans and goals for myself:

There are a couple of things I would like to get back in the habit of now that I’m blogging again and trying to keep at it regularly until it becomes routine. I’m going to do my best to comment on a certain number of other blogs everyday. Whether I make that number 2, 5, or 10 doesn’t matter at this point, but I do miss taking part in the community. Also, I’ve rejoined the Twitters. I didn’t realize until I got on there how much I missed it and how much of a time suck it can be, but such happens with technology, lol.

I’m also planning a couple of changes, so to speak, here on the blog. Firstly, I’m going to be making Book Pub Talk and Thoughtful Thursday regular things. Second, I’m going to be sprucing up my book review format.They will probably be changing a bit until I find something I’m comfortable with. I do have a reason for this. Basically, I’ve always had this idea that I have to write my own synopsis when I review a book, that I shouldn’t use the one on goodreads, amazon, etc because its already there. It’s dumb, but it’s true. It’s also one of the things I struggle most with when it comes time for me to actually write reviews. So from here on out I’m going to allow myself to use those synopses because there truly isn’t anything wrong with it and I’m going to focus more on presenting my thoughts about the book to you guys because isn’t that what its all about anyways?

I think that’s everything I wanted to touch on today. Anything you want to share, see, etc? Please share!

2 thoughts on “Book Pub Talk (1): April 12th

  1. Corey April 14, 2014 / 12:09 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out! I also share your goal of trying to comment more on other book blogs, so here I am. 🙂 And your “Thoughtful Thursday” was great; I’ll have to make a note to participate in the future!

  2. thebookpub April 16, 2014 / 1:53 am

    Thanks! Both for stopping by and the comment. There’s nothing like sharing the love of all things bookish and blogish! =]

Leave a Reply

