Month in Review: March 2014

Better late than never, we’re well on our way into April and Spring, which means I’m gonna talk about my reading in March.

In terms of reading, March was by far my best month so far this year. I read a crazy 17 books in March and it was certainly the month of series. I started off the month by finishing my billionth re-read of Vampire Academy. Then jumped into the Bloodlines series, which OMG. I read the currently available books in the Marked Men series and read several more of the Feral Warriors books. So yeah, lots of series. Here’s my full list of books read.

1. Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy #3) by Richelle Mead (re-read)
2. Blood Promise (Vampire Academy #4) by Richelle Mead (re-read)
3. Spirit Bound (Vampire Academy #5) by Richelle Mead (re-read)
4. Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy #6) by Richelle Mead (re-read)
5. Bloodlines (Bloodlines #1) by Richelle Mead
6. The Golden Lily (Bloodlines #2) by Richelle Mead
7. Slide Down on Me by Lissa Matthews
8. The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines #3) by Richelle Mead
9. The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) by Richelle Mead
10. Rule (Marked Men #1) by Jay Crownover
11. Jet (Marked Men #2) by Jay Crownover
12. Rome (Marked Men #3) by Jay Crownover
13. Obsession Untamed (Feral Warriors #2) by Pamela Palmer
14. On My Knees (Bridge #1) by Meredith Wild
15. Passion Untamed (Feral Warriors #3) by Pamela Palmer
16. Rapture Untamed (Feral Warriors #4) by Pamela Palmer
17. Hunger Untamed (Feral Warriors #5) by Pamela Palmer

As far as what happened on the blog, it was a slow-ish month. I got a few reviews up, participated in the Write-On Review-a-thon and the Ides of March read-a-thon, and posted up some book hauls and such.

Reviews:

Other blog postage:

All in all, March was a pretty good month for myself. In quanity and quality so I can’t complain. What’s to come in April?

Well, I’ve already finished three books, the last three of the Feral Warriors series. I needed something different after, so I started reading Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout, book 1 of the Lux series. After this I’m going to finish my book club read, Anno Dracula which is just amazing. Beyond that, I’m not really sure what else I’m going to read though I’m determined to get some non-fiction in the diet.

As far as the blog, I’m considering including some (if not all) of my Read ‘Til You Bleed materials. It’s basically a book/movie club that myself and two of my besties do. If I should decide to do that, I’ll post about it more in detail later. I’ve also got a couple of ideas for random bookish posts that I’ve been getting info together for, so keep an eye out for those.

For now though, I think that’s everything. Let me know if you have any reading suggestions or things you’d like to see here on the blog and feel free to share any of your good reads of late. Until next time, happy reading!

One thought on “Month in Review: March 2014

Leave a Reply

