Book Haul: April 6th

So, it’s about time for another book haul. I’m a sucker for buying books when I’ve got coupons, and I’m learning that Book Outlet likes to give coupons which means I’m buying more books from them, lol. Without further adieu, here’s some of my recent purchases. (And as always, sorry about the questionable photo quality.)

4.6 haul 1

1. Green (Green Universe #1) by Jay Lake
2. Can You Survive the Zombie Apocalypse? by Max Brallier – It’s a make your own adventure style book. So cool!
3. Slammerkin by Emma Donoghue – I’ve been wanting to read one of Emma Donoghue’s books for a while now. When I read the synopsis on this one, I knew it was time.
4. What Was She Thinking?: Notes on a Scandal by Zoe Heller – pure intrigue.
5. On Dublin Street (Dublin Street #1) by Samantha Young
6. Point of Retreat (Slammed #2) by Colleen Hoover – I finally bought some Colleen Hoover books. Now I just need to complete the series and then I can give them a go.
7. Hopeless (Hopeless #1) by Colleen Hoover
8. Collateral by Ellen Hopkins – I haven’t read any of Hopkins’s adult books even though I keep buying them. I’m really looking forward to this book!
9. Nightfall (Dark Age Dawning #1) by Ellen Connor
10. Magic Bites (Kate Daniels #1) by Ilona Andrews – I loved the books I’ve read from the Edge series by Ilona Andrews so I think it’s past time I jump into the Kate Daniels series.
11. Written in Red (The Others #1) by Anne Bishop – I’ve been seeing a lot of this book and series lately. The amazing price means I splurged.
12. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma – I’ve seen several book tubers mention this book in recent weeks and honestly, I’m really curious about this book since I know its about a very controversial subject. I cannot wait to read it.

4.6 haul 2

13. Sizzle and Burn (The Men of Delta Force #1) by Alexis Grant
14. Locked and Loaded (The Men of Delta Force #2) by Alexis Grant
15. Sword of Darkness (Lords of Avalon #1) by Kinley MacGregor – I love Sherrilyn Kenyon so its about time I get one of the books she wrote under a penname. I believe this is a King Arthur rewrite or some type of Arthurian story, and as long as it doesn’t do to me what Merlin did, I’m good.
16. Dark Side of Dawn (Nightmare Chronicles #2) by Kathryn Smith
17. Kushiel’s Scion (Kushiel’s Legacy #4) by Jacqueline Carey – I am determined to read this series! Now I’ve just got to get the first three books, lol.
18. The King (Black Dagger Brotherhood #12) by J. R. Ward – I am so PSYCHED for this book. I may break my own rule about reading series in order so I can see how it is. Also, the book is absolutely GORGEOUS. Can’t wait to read it.

As per usual, I’ve got a sampling of the e-books I’ve purchased lately to follow here. Again, I’ve been doing a good job of not going to crazy, but at the same time I’ve discovered Bookbub, so let’s hope it stays that way.

privatepractice

Private Practice by Samanthe Beck – This is the obligatory Brazen novel that I’ve got to share. I’m pretty excited to dig my paws into this story.

tempted

Tempted by Maya Banks – Maya Banks fangirl here! I found this which I haven’t read yet, for a good price and so I just HAD to buy it. =]

asthecrowflies

As the Crow Flies (DI Nick Dixon #1) by Damien Boyd – This is the first book in a crime thriller series I believe. Sheer curiosity and cover love were the reason for this purchase.

janesmelody

Jane’s Melody (Jane’s Melody #1) by Ryan Winfield – I don’t know much about this other than the blurb caught my interest. Looking forward to it though!

Alright! So that’s the book haul for today. Have you read any of these? Are there any books here I should read right nowww? What have you gotten lately? Feel free to share and Happy Reading!

One thought on “Book Haul: April 6th

Leave a Reply

