Book Haul: March 23rd

Oh hey guys! So like any good book nerd, I tend to go a little crazy when it comes to buying books. Here’s a little snippet of what I’ve purchased in the past couple of weeks.

3.23 haul

So, I have discovered the amazeballs that is Book Outlet. Guys, for realsies, I got the above ten books shipped to me for less than $45 and that is crazy. Oh, and I love it. =] So what caught my eye?

1. Styxx by Sherrilyn Kenyon: I have a lot of catching up to do in this series, I’m actually trying to get all of the books in the Dark-Hunter/Dream-Hunter/Were world and just marathon them all to get caught up.
2. Ascension (Guardians of Ascension #1) by Caris Roane
3. The Last Time I Saw Paris by Lynn Sheene
4. American Subversive by David Goodwillie
5. The Faculty Club by Danny Tobey
6. The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson: Even though I haven’t read any of his books yet I keep buying them. Any buying them. And… you get the point.
7. Shadow on the Crown by Patricia Bracewell: I’ve had my eye on this one since it was released and I finally got to a point where I could. not. resist.
8. The Queen’s Lover by Vanora Bennett
9. Under the Dome by Stephen King: Holy beastly book.
10. The Living Blood by Tanarive Due

So those are the hardcopies I’ve bought recently. All told I’ve done a pretty good job of not going too overboard. Somehow I managed to do the same with the e-books too. Color me shocked! Here’s a few of the e-copies I’ve bought lately…

foretold

Foretold: 14 Stories of Prophecy and Prediction ed. Carrie Ryan. No lie, I spent eight bucks on this book for one story alone. Homecoming by Richelle Mead. Worth every penny.

wildheat

Wild Heat by Bella Andre. I’ve seen Bella Andre’s name all over the place for a while now and I finally got a couple of her books for .99 cents. Say word.

onmyknees

On My Knees (Bridge #1) by Meredith Wild. Even though I have yet to read the second Hacker book I decided to buy this. I’ve checked out the first couple chapters and I must say, Maya intrigues me.

hidden

Hidden by Catherine McKenzie. This was actually my Kindle First pick for the month of March. I’m loving that Amazon started that program, so hey!

thewayofkings

The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive #1) by Brandon Sanderson. What was that? You thought I was kidding about obsessively buying Brandon Sanderson books…. yeah.

So those are some of my recent purchases. Anything to say about these? Anything I should bump to the top of the TBR? What have you bought lately? Please share!

One thought on “Book Haul: March 23rd

Leave a Reply

