Book Haul: March 9th

Oh hey guys! So like any good book nerd, I tend to go a little crazy when it comes to buying books. Here’s a little snippet of what I’ve purchased in the past couple of weeks.

3.9 haul 1

A lot of these are bargain books and such, partly because I’m cheap-ish and partly becuase I’m a slave for the bargain sections online, lol. Pictured above is:

Fired Up by Jayne Ann Krentz
I’m So Happy For You by Lucinda Rosenfield
Rex by Jose Manuel Prieto
Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s #2) by Ransom Riggs
Up From the Grave (Night Huntress #6) by Jeaniene Frost
Spiders Bite (Elemental Assassin #1) by Jennifer Estep
The Female Brain by Louann Brizendine, M.D.
The Pleasures of Men by Kate Williams
We the Animals by Justin Torres
Bound (Mastered #1) by Lorelei James
Release Me (Stark Trilogy #1) by J. Kenner
Claim Me Stark Trilogy #2) by J. Kenner
Thoughtless (Thoughtless #1) by S.C. Stephens
The Secret Life of the Grown-up Brain by Barbara Strauch
A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
Watchmen by Alan Moore & Dave Gibbons
Full Service by Will Weaver
Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel by Leigh Dragoon & Emma Vieceli

So, yeah, I’ve got a few interesting books coming my way. Some of these are books I’ve wanted, some just looked interesting, I’ve got some brainy books in there and all sorts of good stuff. In addition to those, I received one other box of books on Friday. Seeing as I just finished marathoning the Vampire Academy series… again… I figured why not marathon the Bloodlines series as well.

3.9 haul 2

Boom. I already had the first book in the series, so I purchased The Golden Lily, The Indigo Spell, and The Fiery Heart – books 2-4 respectively – of the Bloodlines series. I’m currently reading the The Indigo Spell and omg… shit’s gettin’ real.

I also bought a ton, and by a ton I mean a shit-ton, of e-books in the past couple of weeks. There’s way too many to share here, but I’ll highlight some of the books I’m most excited about.

amillionguiltypleasures

A Million Guilty Pleasures (Million Dollar Duet #2) by C.L. Parker. I’m actually about halfway through this… but then Bloodlines happened. So, yeah.

onceinalifetime

Once in a Lifetime (Lucky Harbor #9) by Jill Shalvis. I can’t get enough of this series.

slavetosensation

Slave to Sensation (Psy-Changeling #1) by Nalini Singh. I’ve had this on my ‘to check out’ list for a few years now. I’m finally going to do that.

hardasitgetsHard as it Gets (Hard Ink #1) by Laura Kaye. I’ve been loving her books, so I’m going to keep reading them.

somethingaboutyou

Something About You (FBI/US Attorney #1) by Julie James. I’ve been reading lots of good things about this author lately, so here’s hoping this one lives up to the hype!

That’s all for this haul. I’ve certainly got a ton more books to dig into and I sure am psyched about that. Have you guys read any of these or bought any good books lately? Feel free to share!

Until next time, Happy Book Buying! =]

One thought on “Book Haul: March 9th

Leave a Reply

