A New Blog is Born

Welcome!! My name is Hannah and I’ve got a thing for reading.

In the past I’ve written at another book blog, but for a while I’ve wanted to create a blog where I can talk specifically about some of my favorite types of books, romance and erotica. These are books that I find can catch a lot of flack and so my goal is to create a place here where I can review and chat honestly about romance and erotica novels without negativity.

Me As A Reader

I’ve been reading for most of my life, but it wasn’t until I was 19 or 20 that I started reading romance novels. It all started with Nora Roberts’s Born In trilogy and has just exploded from there. While I’ve read all kinds of romance and erotica, I’m still learning about it and finding new things I like in books.

Before actually reading any romance I had very stereotypical views against this genre, but over time romance has become my go-to genre because it’s relatable and easy to read and I’d like to be able to share that. For me, The Book Pub is as much about sharing what I read as it is about keeping track of my reading journey through the many different types of romance books out there.

That’s a little bit about why I’m here, feel free to ask any questions or have a look around!

Leave a Reply

